Looking back at 2010~~~

2010 experiences that are embeded in my mind:

1. Post Chicken Pox mouth-barring policy

It was the second worst experience of the year 2010. After my pox subsided, I could not simply eat whatever I want and like. I have to stay away from beans, meat, poultry and many food that I had lost track off. It was a nightmare indeed, especially when it came to Chinese New Year… (TOT)

2. Eateries

2010 was the year where I tried lots of new cuisines: Tex-Mex such as TGI Friday, Chili’s; Japanese such as Azuma, Chikuma, Ichiban Boshi; Korean such as Dao Rae; Western such as No Eyed Deer; Italian such as Bravo Italiana and so on…

3. The inevitable

It was also the year where the inevitable happened. It was my first loss in life… I am always speechless when the mention of her came into ear, especially from Dad… Sigh~~~  

4. Shopping-cum-eating trip

It was also the year where I went down to KL, first and last time for year 2010. We went shopping, eating, chatting and gathering… it was quite nice…

5. Most time bowling…

It was also the year where I bowled the most… First time in 2010 was at Sunshine Square: high-tech and new, no doubt. Was my first time meeting brand new friends as well. Next was in Penang Bowl – inclusive of yesterday, would had meant three times already. More than when I was in Kuala Lumpur… ^^

6. Making New Friends

I had met with brand new friends in year 2010: From Kim, I knew Joan. From Joan, I get to know Benjamin, YH, TK (just a glance), Sheryl, Ian and their baby daughter, Mike, Foo Kit, Elric, Jason, Carol, Tony and also not to mention about Nicholas… Lots of new friends in one shot… ^^

7. Gathering, gathering~~~

Lots of gathering too for year 2010: I also get to meet up with some hard-to-see friends. Some of the names are Yvonne, Lilian, Yee Min and Mei Yean. I am grateful I am given the chance to meet them up and chit-chat once in a while… ^O^

Overall, it was quite a nice year. Of course, if the inevitable did not happen, it would be so much better… still, life has to move on… So just be positive and see the best throughout our journey~~~~

Leave a comment